British Engineering Excellence Awards 2017 now open for entries

The British Engineering Excellence Awards (BEEAs) for 2017 are now open for entries.

Since the British Engineering Excellence Awards were launched in 2009, the winning entries have ranged in size from chip designs to earth moving vehicles, with the Grand Prix – the best of the best – awarded to a kinetic energy recovery system, an engineer who designed a system to save water on a massive scale, a marine communications company and, in 2016 a young medical company developing imaging technology to improve outcomes for cancer patients. It demonstrates the breadth and vitality of the UK’s engineering and innovation capabilities. And every year the quality of entries improves.

The BEEAs 2017 has also secured continued support from its headline sponsor, Cambridge Consultants, Gallery sponsor, RS Components and category sponsors maxon motor and Premier EDA Solutions. They are joined this year by category sponsors Goodfellow (Cambridge), John Guest, LG Motion/MiniTec and Rutland Plastics.

If you have developed breakthrough technology, grown an innovative business or excelled in your specialist field, then why not enter the British Engineering Excellence Awards?

The BEEAs reward companies who have shown innovation in design within the last year and the design engineers who made those innovations possible. The Awards also recognise outstanding performances from engineering consultancies, start-ups and small companies.

The 2017 categories are:

  • Consultancy of the Year
  • Design Engineer of the Year
  • Design Team of the Year
  • Engineering Ambassador
  • Materials Application of the Year
  • New Product of the Year (Aerospace)
  • New Product of the Year (Electronic)
  • New Product of the Year (Mechanical)
  • Small Company of the Year
  • Start-up of the Year
  • Young Design Engineer of the Year

The online entry process is very easy to complete and is entirely FREE. Deadline for submissions is 14th July 2017.

For full category information and to obtain your online entry form, visit

The winners will be announced at a gala lunch at The HAC, the London home of the Honourable Artillery Company, on October 5th.